Level design 1 concept art – Layton

Posted on

This lesson I have been working on a piece of concept art for a level in the game (This was my original interpretation on what the game would look like). I started this level design by drawing a line just off center horizontally through the screen. After doing this I drew two more horizontal lines further down on the screen than the first one however these lines were very close to each other these lines would represent a pavement. I then started drawing the background, starting with a large curved line representing a hill and made some block rectangular shapes on the opposite side of the hill and these represent buildings. I then added some background scenery closer to the screen. I added two lamp posts one being turned on and the other being slightly damaged. After this I added the moon in the top left corner of the screen and began colouring the image. I then added in the players health and amount if pickups in the top left of the screen. after finishing all the background and HUD I added in some of the police models and the player model into the piece.Level Design including models

Leave a comment